6 signs you are born and raised in Delhi


This Fernweh

  1. Bargaining

t1

You are somebody who can bargain until you can get the stuff for free and feel like a king when in Sarojini nagar, Janpath or Palika market. You negotiate with brokers, traffic police, teachers (for the grades), auto drivers, property dealers and SHOPKEEPERS.

Being a Delhi-ite, I sometimes catch myself snatching a Rs. 5 discount when I buy something worth Rs. 20. I feel so small, this discount doesn’t even matter to me but it’s grown in the instinct now. So yes, we might as well end up negotiating with the god of death and earn a year or more to live.

 

  1. Road rage

road-rage

Fights on the roads or witnessing such things have become a common part of your daily routine. This is a strange place because if someone has hit your car or something, it’s HIS fault. And if YOU hit someone else’s car or something, IT’S…

View original post 404 more words